Of course, I was really happy that I would be able to receive my brand new Nexus 4 within just a few days. The Google Play website said that the estimated shipping date would be today, November 15th 2012. While I was waiting for the shipping confirmation mail to be sent to me I was checking various websites for first signs of the Nexus 4 in the UK. I got across lots of Reddit posts from guys who already got their device. Some of them didn’t even receive a confirmation email. So I was still hoping that the same would happen to me.

SURPRISE! Just 20 minutes ago, 7:01 PM GMT I received an email from Google… Here is the text: Isn’t that fucking ridiculous? How could Google make such a mistake and sell more phones than they actually have? Well… There is nothing left than hope that the day “within 3 weeks” will come as soon as possible. To check the status of your order at any time, visit the link below: https://wallet.google.com/manage/#transactions If you would prefer to cancel your order, please reply to this email and our team will assist you. Or you can cancel your order using our online tool. Please follow the instructions found here: http://support.google.com/googleplay/bin/request.py?hl=en&contact_type=devices_cancel_order&rd=1 We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you again for your order. Thanks, The Google Play Team Did your Nexus 4 ship in time? What will be Google’s next move?  [UPDATE] Here is the screenshot of the original email. [UPDATE 2] Just found the perfect video to illustrate the point (thanks to redditor xdviper): [UPDATE 3] November 20th – I just talked to a Google rep. I was told that my Nexus 4 should arrive within the next 2 weeks, “which can also be just 2 days” they said… Δ Contact Us :- trendblog.guest@gmail.com

Google Can t Handle UK Nexus 4 Sales And Delays Shipping 3 Weeks - 31Google Can t Handle UK Nexus 4 Sales And Delays Shipping 3 Weeks - 68